Insulated the workshop

I stopped by home depot yesterday and picked up 6 rolls of faced insulation 32′ in length. If I’m going to take advantage of the project being at the house all year long, I’m going to need some more protection between me and the elements.

It took me about three hours to get the entire garage insulated. The difference is incredible. When we left for church this morning it was 20 degrees outside but it was 42 in the garage. Can’t wait to see how it feels in there once I get a heater going!

Sometime next week Rick and I will pickup some drywall from the depot and then we will tackle the rudder.

4 Responses

  1. Aaron,

    Glad to see you building again. I’m attempting to resist moving to the hangar for as long as I can. As you discovered, driving time to the airport, will cause your project to slow down.

    The good news is that now you have the garage insulated, you should be good to go. I don’t recall if you noticed the heaters in my garage. I’ve got two small heaters above the garage door. I can get the garage into the mid 60s after about 90 minutes. It will stay there for as long as I want to work. It makes for a much more pleasant work environment.

    Hopefully, you can attend the EAA 9 Builder’s meeting this morning. It’s on your side of town. Greg lives at Little Turtle. See you there…..

    bob

    • I do remember your heaters. I’ll definitely need to pick something up to take the edge off these cold temps.

      I didn’t see anything on the calendar on the EAA 9 website. How did I miss that? I’m planning on trying to make the museum trip.

Leave a comment